The CHRISTA final conference has been video recorded for future reference.

The video recordings can be found by Session (1, 2, 3, 4)  as folllows:

Session 1:

Session 2:

Session 3:

Session 4:

CHRISTA Final Conference – Thursday, 24th October 2019

Conference Programme

9:00 Registration 


SESSION 1: Opening & Keynote Address – CHRISTA Interreg Europe main results

Moderator: Nicolas Tsifoutis, Marketing Manager – Pafos Regional Board of Tourism, Cyprus, CHRISTA Project lead partner 

 CHRISTA Introduction video 

 Opening address - Ana Muñoz Arquelladas, Delegate Deputy of Employment and Sustainable Development of the Diputación de Granada, Spain

 Address by CHRISTA Lead Partner - Roula Agrotou, Pafos Regional Board of Tourism, Cyprus

 Keynote address: Sustainable Cultural Tourism: follow up to EYCH2018 - Anne Grady European Commission DG Education and Culture (DG EAC)

 Overall Achievements and Results of the CHRISTA Interreg Europe project, Manos Vougioukas, CHRISTA Project Coordinator

 Interreg Europe: state of play - Charo Camacho, Policy officer, Interreg Europe Secretariat

11:00 Coffee break 


SESSION 2: CHRISTA Project Results by Project Theme 

 CHRISTA Project Documentary (video) 

 Results by Project Theme 4 I s :

o Intangible Heritage – Inter-Community of Ave, Portugal

o Industrial Heritage – Västra Götaland region, Sweden

o Heritage Interpretation – Sibiu County Tourism Association, Romania

o Innovation and Digitisation – Vidzeme Tourism Association, Latvia

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch 


SESSION 3: Action Plans Implementation inc. Pilot Actions (parallel) 

Stream A 

Intangible and Industrial Heritage

Stream B 

Heritage Interpretation

Innovation/ Digitisation 

15:30 Coffee break 


SESSION 4: Action Plan Implementation – Policy makers Panel Discussion 

'How can we ensure leacy of the CHRISTA project in policy change regarding the 4Is, towards sustainable cultural tourism development and promotion?' 

 Roula Agrotou – Board Member, Pafos Regional Board of Tourism, Cyprus 

 Lars Nordström - Region Västra Götaland, Sweden

 Myriam Prieto Labra - Diputacion de Granada, Spain

 Alin Chipăilă – President, Sibiu County Tourism Association, Romania

 Radovesta Stewart - Regional historical museum Burgas, Bulgaria

 Guntars Velcis – Mayor of Ērgļi Municipality, Latvia

 Katerina Kolia – Deputy Head of Tourism Promotion, Region of Central Macedonia, Greece